JANUARY SALE Subscribe for just £5 today CLICK HERE
Friday, January 17, 2020

The West Sussex town of Chichester has plenty of cultural capital and a fascinating history

Read Full Story »
Wednesday, January 15, 2020

We find a reassuring emphasis on local ingredients at this Lindfield pub

Read Full Story »
Monday, January 13, 2020

Due to its geographical position, Sussex has often been the nucleus of national events. Here are 10 times that Sussex rocked history

Read Full Story »
Friday, January 10, 2020

Clare Connor is managing director of women's cricket at the England and Wales Cricket Board. Here the former Sussex and England player explains why there has never been a better time to be a woman in the sport

Read Full Story »
Tuesday, January 7, 2020

Looking back on 10 years of Sussex history, from environmental protests to our new Duke and Duchess

Read Full Story »
Monday, January 6, 2020

For a settlement of its size, the West Sussex town of Arundel has a huge number of attractions - from a fairy tale castle to county cricket

Read Full Story »
Sunday, January 5, 2020

When Hannah Risbridger and her husband Tim moved to East Sussex from Tunbridge Wells, they wanted to put their own stamp on the house while acknowledging its rural heritage

Read Full Story »
Friday, January 3, 2020

We find a tantalising combination of tradition and innovation at The Urchin in Hove

Read Full Story »
Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Robertsbridge-based Sarah Massini always wanted to illustrate children's books for a living and now she has two out in time for Christmas. Here's how she made it happen

Read Full Story »
Monday, December 16, 2019

At 15, she was sleeping rough on the streets. Today, she's one of the UK's leading firefighters. Meet Sabrina Cohen-Hatton, the new head of West Sussex Fire and Rescue Service

Read Full Story »
Thursday, December 12, 2019

Acclaimed jazz singer and pianist Joe Stilgoe has a packed schedule Christmas, including gigs in Brighton, Hastings, Chichester - and the Royal Albert Hall. He talks about family festive traditions, carol-singing with The Rolling Stones, and his new Christmas album

Read Full Story »
Wednesday, December 11, 2019

When Henfield horologist Giles Ellis launched his independent fine watch company, his uncompromising personal taste was his guide

Read Full Story »
Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Complete immersion in seasonal beauty is one of the main aims of the new winter garden at Wakehurst, where you will find swathes of stunning plants in a naturalistic landscape

Read Full Story »
Saturday, November 30, 2019

Sophie and Tristan Gooley moved to West Sussex 13 years ago, lured by a converted 18th century woodkeeper's cottage backing onto Eartham Woods

Read Full Story »
Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Sean Brailsford, head chef at The Urchin in Hove, on avoiding style over substance

Read Full Story »
Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Trying out some classic cars as part of Goodwood's Revival Racing Experience

Read Full Story »
Tuesday, November 26, 2019

Enjoying Mediterranean flavours at The Millstream in Bosham

Read Full Story »
Monday, November 25, 2019

The beauty, sadness and history of Beachy Head are all explored in The Light Keeper, the debut fiction novel from writer Cole Moreton.

Read Full Story »
Sunday, November 24, 2019

This route from Robertsbridge to Saleshurst crosses the river between the abbey and the church

Read Full Story »
Saturday, November 23, 2019

Artist Jill Iliffe on why Lewes FC Women were perfect for a new art exhibition opening at the Depot Cinema in Lewes

Read Full Story »
Friday, November 22, 2019

From boxing bouts to golfing tensions, via celebrity weddings, here's an in-depth look into the history of Copthorne

Read Full Story »
Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Tommy Boyd discusses radio rants, TV history and living in Chichester

Read Full Story »

Subscribe or buy a mag today

subscription ad

Follow us on Twitter


Like us on Facebook


Local Business Directory


Property Search